Three Sisters Nearly Go Insane S3 E11 [Last Episode]

[Councilor Misha] Medical Log Stardate: 99326.43

All this mining has taken its toll on our captain. She’s barely holding on but we’ve made great progress. We’re 90% to our goal minus a transport ship minus Platinum or Uranium. So we can’t make thrusters or missiles as part of our shipment, but we did make nearly everything else or have it cued.

[First Officer Ashley] I don’t know how much more she can take, it’s getting pretty bad. After we lost Bear, she just wasn’t the same.

[Councilor Misha] He’s coming back!

[First Officer Ashley] I’d like to believe that, but I’m a realist. Something he said about “never coming back as long as we’re still playing that god forsaken game” got to me, you know?

[Councilor Misha] I’m as much of a completist as you are, look, we’ve made the welder, so all we need to do is design, make, and transport the goods.

[First Officer Ashley] You forget that we’re still shy over a million kg of platinum. That’s a lot of platinum and mining on the moon and it’s the biggest pain in the butt because of the thin layers and poor yields.

[Councilor Misha] We’ll design a ship to-

[First Officer Ashley] It’s okay… Misha, I’m worried about you.

[Councilor Misha] It’s not that bad, it’s not that bad… Captain?

[Captain Gwen] OMG I’m so done with this.

[Counselor Misha] It’ll be okay, the ore can’t hurt you.

[Captain Gwen] It already has, this is not living. At least not any kind of life I want.

[First Officer Ashley] I have to agree, it’s a half-life and we’re about to deplete.

[Counselor Misha] I’m feeling you have some mining anxiety, just breathe.

[Captain Gwen] I am breathing, still breathing, and we haven’t even made our escape craft or anywhere to put it.

[Captain Misha] We’re so close though! We made our welder!

[Captain Gwen] Yeah, but… I keep having flashbacks to “the incident”.

[First Officer Ashley] We don’t talk about “the incident”.

[Captain Gwen] But I need to.

[Counselor Misha] Let it all out, cry if you need to.

[Captain Gwen] It’s traumatizing, I have nightmares. I feel like I died.

[First Officer Ashley] But you did die, about five times so far. We completely destroyed two miners so far.

[Captain Gwen] Oh, right. I… I just can’t.

[Councilor Misha] There there, we’ll get through this.

[1st Officer Ashley] Are you sure about that? Can you guarantee our sanity? It’s okay to admit defeat here.

[Councilor Misha] But but, the itch?

[1st Officer Ashley] I’m going to be straight with you chief, that itch, that drive to set stupidly high goals. It- It’s in our blood. The blood we all share. It’s never going to go away.

[Captain Gwen] This used to be about the fun.

[Councilor Misha] …

[1st Officer Ashley] I don’t want to say we lost any more than you do, but let’s face facts. You say we’re 90% there, but we’re not even 70%. Why can’t you admit that?

[Captain Gwen] Oh dear god.

[Councilor Misha] But but…

[1st Officer Ashley] Yeah, it’s that bad.

[Captain Gwen] I can’t do this anymore, I just can’t. You two are made of tougher stuff, I’m-

[Councilor Misha] No! You’re going to get through this, we’re going to get through this.

[1st Officer Ashley] Yes, we could, but at what cost? Would it be a pyrrhic victory? Say we win but we lose our mind in the process.

[Councilor Misha] But we got so close.

[1st Officer Ashley] Mhm, closer than Bear ever could. We really did a lot, a heroic amount even. Isn’t that enough? If we step away, go back home, we’ll always have these memories, this is already a victory.

[Captain Gwen] I want to go home.

[Councilor Misha] Okay… I see your point now. Well call a shuttle, call it all off, it’s not about winning or losing anymore, it’s about learning, learning when enough is enough.

[1st Officer Ashley] We did win Misha. We won our lives back. Let’s go home Misha, Gwen, let’s go home.

[Engineer Misha] Okay. We did great.

[1st Officer Ashley] We did. We really did.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started